Posted in Snapchat

Geofilters for Home

I am so grateful and lucky that Snapchat has approved four geofilters which I have designed. In many ways these areas mean a lot to me as they are places which I call home.

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/yoPrAU7c0z7_-r-4n2YmPjN4JMMp2355ujP1X6NMO8qrorvSCXWyRFGlY2WxunKvzSVVXySmYL4CXSHCi9_Z42cqLXwEjwU

Green Heights – This is the area where I live whenever I go back to my home #1, Kuching. I am so happy that Snapchat has approved this geofilter so whenever I am back at home, I have a geofilter that I can use. And to my knowledge, Green Heights is perhaps the first and only neighbourhood with a geofilter.

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/7OUMzeMUkRVWMVVabsWfzKeCw9TLKqrwJnxAsuVTMS3txJMe6uG8SQtrFRHsyf7qM6fmWUzv3LY6IhdCm-pcpN8P0vUK0w

Claremont –  This is the first suburb that my family and I lived in where we first arrived in Australia. Overall we had good memories living in the suburb so in many ways, I want to give back to the suburb that welcomed us with open hands when we first arrived. As a migrant, I know how important it is to feel integrated and accepted into the new community. This is for you Claremont.

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/cm7thbQYyAZnPfSNuUPu2W2hX1ORSKfzauUgwphpk6K7qE41mJR0RN72XGbuisHGYsmN5xRP0kPPE0SBQJbj0G9fawYFIg

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/KgDHdgDn3BJhLQt_Vy5fzYkuW3dB466LKrTnABFMVxecFkuL5Sentf80G42vbcONbjElEM5scaVA5FjKgk6Zn0vt1KCq

Mount Pleasant – In 2013, my family and I decided to pack everything up and move to Mount Pleasant. We are still loving the new suburb and I know in particular dad loves the river view. I am proud to have 2 geofilters for my suburb and hopefully more people will discover Mount Pleasant. Very often I have to explain where Mount Pleasant is because to most people, they know where Applecross is but not its neighbour.

Author:

Author, Blogger, Fashionista, Perfumista, PR Prince, Technology Enthusiast & Traveller

Leave a Reply

