Posted in Articles

1000th Post – Looking Back and Ahead

I cannot believe this is the 1000th post on my lifestyle page. I began Fabulous Red around 2006-2007 and I must say I have come a long way before hitting my 1000th post. My lifestyle page has evolved as I grow up and you can tell with the content that I have written and curated for my page.

Reflecting over the past decade, my lifestyle page has been with me through ups and downs. In my adolescence years, it has become a channel for me to express my thoughts. I still remembered being a teenager, like any other teenager I said whatever that was on my mind and literally #NoFilter. I expressed all my emotions: happiness, sadness, anger, disappointment, love etc πŸ˜„πŸ˜”πŸ˜‘πŸ˜€πŸ˜. If I dug these posts out, I may laughed, I may felt embarrassed. But above all I think, I live. I live my life as a teenager which in many ways I shall never be able to live through it again.

Love ❀️ changes someone in one way or another. I started to write poems towards the end of secondary school. I still remember there was once by rare chance I picked up a novel by Nicholas Sparks in high school. The Notebook was the very first novel I have ever read and it many ways it affected me a lot. I started to write short stories on love. Some day I wish I can pick up the pen (or rather the keyboard these days) and find the inspiration to write again. I enjoy inventing characters in my mind and penning stories. For that, I dream of a country getaway where I have a serene view of the lake, river or ocean from the balcony where I can draw inspiration to create stories again πŸ“.

Life continues sailing ⛡️. I continue to document my life for I want to be able to remember the important happenings in life. In 2012, I started reading the Kardashians sisters’ websites and that have in many way changed the way I curate information for my blog. Fast forwarding to 2016, I subscribed to Kourtney Kardashian’s app and that has further helped me reinvent my lifestyle page.

Looking ahead, I start to become clearer what I want to do with Fabulous Red. I share the following things that matter to me:

  • Fashion
  • Fitness
  • Food
  • Philanthropy
  • Social Media

Fashion – I have started to develop a huge passion for fashion. Looking ahead, I want to focus on men’s fashion and occasionally women’s fashion. My focus is to look into both lifestyle brands affordable to most people (Armani Exchange, Banana Republic, H&M etc.) and also luxury brands (Balenciaga, Calvin Klein, Fendi, Louis Vuitton etc.)

Fitness – I want to curate information specifically for running. Ever since I discover running, I have so much passion for it and I will continue to share and curate information for people interested in running, whether you are starting or you are on top of the game.

Food – I love everything coconut and I constantly look for recipes related to coconut. Be it coconut water or coconut oil, I love sharing recipes with my readers. I am also focusing on different types of diet particularly gluten free diet.

Philanthropy – Australian Red Cross Blood Service, RED and education equality. These 3 organisations and philanthropy are and will always be what I believe and support.

Social Media – I love sharing with my audience what I am up to across all my social media platforms: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Snapchat.

It has been a decade since I started Fabulous Red. I look forward to the next 10 years with my lifestyle page and more than eager to find out what it will be like in 10 years time. Thank you to all my readers who have read or been reading my page all these years. Thank you for making Fabulous Red what it is today ❀️.

Author:

Author, Blogger, Fashionista, Perfumista, PR Prince, Technology Enthusiast & Traveller

Leave a Reply

