Motivational Monday: Lady Gaga

One of my favourite artists, singers and pop stars of all time has got to be Lady Gaga. Lady Gaga has often been described as the new Queen of Pop, the Madonna of our time and lots more. But above all these titles and name calling, what Lady Gaga preaches is what inspire me. Mother Monster spreads love and preaches acceptance in our community. Here is some of the many quotes she has said:

I feel like if you’re a really good human being, you can try to find something beautiful in every single person, no matter what.
And here is another one on Gaga preaching about self-acceptance and embracing who you are: your skin colour, your body shape and even your sexuality (of course Lady Gaga is well known for her album Born This Way after all):
I’m confident in who I am. I’ve come to a place in my life where I’ve accepted things that are me, as opposed to feeling pressure to explain myself to people around me. That’s just the way I’ve always tried to be. It didn’t change when I became a star.
Leave a Reply

