Posted in Books, Feelings

The Wedding

9780751541953-680x1020

 

“Yes, I decided, a man can truly change. The events of the past year have taught me much about myself, and a few universal truths. I learned, for instance, that while wounds can be inflicted easily upon those we love, it’s often much more difficult to heal them. Yet the process of healing those wounds provided the richest experience of my life, leading me to believe that while I’ve often overestimated what I could accomplish in a day, I had underestimated what I could do in a year. But most of all, I learned that it’s possible for two people to fall in love all over again, even when there’s been a lifetime of disappointment between them.”

Nicholas Sparks in The Wedding

Reading this paragraph from Nicholas Sparks’ novel, The Wedding reminds me of my parents. My parents fall in love at first sight and I honestly think I might not be able to live up to the standard they have set. They fall in love all over again, despite there has been a lifetime of disappointment between them. At the end of the day, my parents share a solid foundation, through ups and downs, they continue to sail on in life and I could not be more grateful for that.

Author:

Author, Blogger, Fashionista, Perfumista, PR Prince, Technology Enthusiast & Traveller

One thought on “The Wedding

Leave a Reply

