Workout Wednesday: Running

It has sure been a while I have written a post on Workout Wednesday. This week I want to share with you about what I like to do most – running. Everytime when I hit the gym, I always like to kick start the session with a good jog or run on the threadmill. Not only it warms up the entire body, it is a good cardiovascular exercise. I am reading out some health benefits of running and I thought I can share the 2 out of the many benefits of running with everyone.

1. Improve Your Health

Research has shown that running can help one to improve his/her overall health. A good 15-30 minutes run everyday can raise your levels of good cholesterol and increasing the functionality of your lungs as well. As you run, you will sweat and sweating is a healthy process to excrete toxin from our body. Thus, this will help to improve your overall health and especially during cold seasons, there is a lower chance of you catching the flu or cough.

Man Running ???????????????????????

2. Prevent Disease

Running is beneficial to women because it can help to reduce the risk of breast cancer. Statisticians predict 1 in 8 Australian women will be diagnosed with breast cancer before the age of 85.ย Indeed it isย a staggering fact. Hence, doctors or health professionals strongly recommend running to women. Running is an easy and not so streneous exercise so I think running 15-30 minutes everyday or at least 4 times a week is a good thing to incorporate into part of our daily life.

Woman Running 2

Man Running 2

Few years ago I honestly do not see myself trying to live a healthy lifestyle. In late 2012, I have decided to change my lifestyle and I am enjoying my healthier lifestyle. If I can make the switch, so can you! Start running today and live a healthier life!

One thought on “Workout Wednesday: Running

Leave a Reply

