Trendy Tuesday: Getting Ready for Uni!

I am browsing through Calvin Klein Spring/ Summer 2005 collection on Style.com and come across a few Ready-To-Wear that I really like. Since university is reopening soon, I want to share some fashion and styling tips with everyone. I know it is hard to get up early in the morning and have to figure out what to wear for the rest of the day. Here are some pieces I have picked from Calvin Klein’s Spring/Summer 2005 collection and I still find them trendy and suitable even after almost a decade! This tells us some fashion styles are meant to stay with us at least for a while.

For WordPress

#1: I love the green jacket! It is such a good accessories when the cooler days approach. I know a lot of university students catch the public transport so if you do not want to get caught in the rain, this jacket is a must have and I love how Italo Zucchelli, Calvin Klein Creative Director for Menswear matched an all white outfit with a glamorous green jacket!

#2: No university students can avoid presentations! Personally I enjoy presentation not only because I have conquered my stage fright fright, it is another reason for me to shop for inspiration and new outfit. Well, presentations are essential. They help to develop our public speaking skills. An outfit that looks good will definitely help you to boost your confidence. Sorry but appearance does matter!

#3: Australia’s climate is slightly different from other four season countries, at least for Perth where summer seems endless. Indeed, sometimes it is difficult to dress like what Europeans and Americans do as they generally have a cooler and colder climate. Hence, I picked this outfit. Wearing a tank on a tank seems so cool and trendy. A must-try for all guys who have been working out at the gym, pumping irons, now this is the chance for you to show what you are really made of.

#4: What I love about this outfit is the trench coat! A trench coat is a must-have in a man’s wardrobe. As mentioned in the point above, we do not receive extremely cold weather unlike America and Europe. This trench coat would be such a good wardrobe accessories during Australia’s autumn or early winter. Throw it on before you leave the house and you should be all set for a whole day outside, whether you are walking around the campus or attending classes.

These are basically my tips to share with anyone who is getting ready for uni. Getting ready every morning is not that difficult. I always believe fashion can always be effortless. Simple tricks such as tank-on-tank, matching colour, similar colour shades can help you go a long way. Last but not least, good luck in your university studies!

Leave a Reply

