Posted in Fashion

Stylish Saturday: Trench Coats

The weather has been insanely cold this week in Perth. Apparently the lowest yesterday was 2 degree Celcius! This is not fun and it is time to call for some fashion aids! Recently I am in love with a fashion trend – trench coats. Trench coats used to be stereotyped as gentlemen’s apparel and men only wear them for work, formal functions etc. As time evolves and fashion redefines itself over the years, trench coats could be something we see on the streets, even on weekends. Another stereotype people has on trench coat is that it is an European trend. Somehow it is true, tracing back to the history of fashion, the British are the one who looked so smart and elegant in these trench coats. These days however it is something that anyone can wear them during the cold seasons.

This week Fashion Friday/ Stylish Saturday I have picked some trench coats that I love and adore so much. I have been browsing and shopping around for inspiration.ย Then as I flipped through one of the many fashion magazines collections on my iPad, one designer strucked my mind. Of course who could not think about Marc Jacobs! Marc Jacobs is truly a legend and great inspiration in the fashion industry today. Undeniably he is one of the finest fashion designers I have ever known today. He is currently the creative director of Louis Vuitton and owns two successful fashion lines he established himself, Marc Jacobs and Marc by Marc Jacobs.

Check out my favorite pick from Marc Jacobs Autumn/Winter 2013 collection. I specially picked up the trench coats one to fit this week fashion trend alert! I hope you all like them as much as I do! Xo

Marc Jacobs 1

Marc Jacobs 2

Marc Jacobs 3

Marc Jacobs 4

Marc Jacobs 5

Author:

Author, Blogger, Fashionista, Perfumista, PR Prince, Technology Enthusiast & Traveller

Leave a Reply

