Or Perhaps

Miles and distance I would wish to cover

Across county and state lines the feet walk through

Perhaps the blister or the exhaustion have slowed it down

To where I pause and I witness this scene.

*

I watch the sun rises and wait for it to set

With simple melodious harmony coming from a distance

From a small pub in a small town

And given the chance to think about life again.

*

I lay down my backpack and lay on the ground

And decide to leave it here with encapsulated thoughts

Before I rise and leave and off for a new start

Or perhaps a journey is waiting for the heart to unfold.

*

Wondering through the Savannah

Travelling through mills and mountains

Till a place where my heart ask me to stop

For that will be the place I find you.

::LEON HA::

2 thoughts on “Or Perhaps”

  1. It’s a bit emo.
    But *thumbs up, like it ๐Ÿ™‚
    the feeling of being proud and moving onwards…

    Love the last sentences…

    “Till a place where my heart ask me to stop
    For that will be the place I find you.”

Leave a Reply

