Posted in School

Happy May 16th!

To all those wonderful teachers that have stepped into my life and touched me, nurturing and moulding me into who am I today, all I could do is salute to you all solemnly and with great respects.

However, throughout these years, things have changed and so as the way I perceive thing. Perth has been a great place and taught me a lot of things, especially from the way I embrace the society and the world. The distance between where am I now which I can consider as my second home and my hometown has taught me a lot too. Anyway, switching back to the original track, I am here, with humongous appreciation to my parents who go through the mill of transporting from a place to another. Not only my dearest parents, but to also my teachers.

From the joyful and fuss-free kindergarten to another fun-filled elementary school and then to another thrilling, exciting and challenging secondary school, from the bottom of my heart I thank all the teachers who have taught me, even though you could have been a temporary teacher. Yet invoking a Chinese saying that sounds, “Once a teacher, forever your guru“. To my kindergarten teachers who have taught me without hesitance and marvellous patience and primary school educators who are patient with our childish behaviour and immature acts, thank you very much.

As for my secondary teachers, not only you all teach me the importance of knowledge, during the rebellious stage of a teenagers, you have been the light shining on a sailing boat with no clear direction on the coarse see, you shine us how to love someone with the true heart. You teach me to express my true self and be valourous and courageous to embrace the challenges in society and the world that lie ahead of me. You teach me that there is no fear in venturing through the darkness for you have equipped me with the best treasure that I can carry all along my life – KNOWLEDGE.

For more than a decade I have been in schools and now moving on to college, I really miss all my teachers. And for this year, I have learnt that the greatest reward a teacher want is not only the aisle of straight As you have and the gift you present them, it is the simple words like ‘Thank you’ and ‘I love you’ that is enough to touch their soft heart, for you still remember teachers who have taught you before. Thus, this year, I have decided to say a humongous ‘Thank you’ and ‘I love you’ for there are nothing else mightier than the 2 phrases that you have taught me throughout my whole life!

Hence, to all teachers who have left their footprints in my heart, I sincerely thank you all from the bottom of my heart and last but not the least, today is the day just for you!

HAPPY TEACHERS DAY!

Follow me at Twitter!

::LEON HA::

Author:

Author, Blogger, Fashionista, Perfumista, PR Prince, Technology Enthusiast & Traveller

One thought on “Happy May 16th!

Leave a Reply

